Start Marvel Cinematic Universe Marathon – In Order

MCU, or The Marvel Cinematic Universe, are movies about superheroes produced in Marvel Studios and characters from Marvel Comics. The production started in 2007 and ever since then have they put out 24 films altogether. They are all connected and can get watched in order. Naturally, this doesn’t mean that you have to watch them as they get produced, but upon the time covered in every single movie. Interestingly, this is the highest-grossing movie franchise of all time, with a gross of 23 million dollars at the box offices. Also, Avengers: Endgame is the highest-grossing movie of all time upon release.

And here is one more interesting fact for you – there are even Avengers slots! They first were released in 2012, and just as the movie franchise itself, they became trendy. So, of course, the Avengers slot online game is based on Marvel Comics, with 20 paylines, three-row, five reels setup, while they also made a Pachinko slot game out of it.

slot games online

Marvel Marathon

So, how to organize a Marvel marathon and watch all movies in order? It’s a tricky question since some of the films from the franchise happen simultaneously. In addition, there are also new movies that will be released soon, during 2021 and in 2022. Anyway, be prepared for a great time, so supply yourself with a lot of popcorn’s and drinks, invite friends who are crazy enough about Marvel as you are, and start this fantastic journey!

There are two ways to start the Marvel marathon. One way is to watch movies in chronological order and the other upon the date of release. Most people will choose the chronological order and start with Captain America: The First Avenger since it takes place in World War Two. However, if you watch upon the date of release, then you will start with Iron Man since this was the very first movie in the franchise.


Here is a rundown of Marvel movies for you in chronological order. We have also included Black Widow, the last film released so far, and the audience globally is still to watch it.

First in line comes Captain America: The First Avenger, which happens during World War Two. After it took place, we have Iron Man 1 and Iron Man 2, followed up with The Incredible Hulk. It doesn’t have any specific time frame, but it occurs before the Avengers. Then comes the Thor, just six months after the Avengers.

Iron Man 3, on the other hand, happens six months after The Avengers, then comes Thor: Dark World and Captain America: Winter Soldier. Next, people’s favourite Guardians of the Galaxy happens with an immediate follow-up of the Galaxy Vol. 2. Then, at last, Avengers: Age of Ultron is next.

Ant-Man gets its first debut after it, with Captain America: Civil War next in line. Then, Black Widow takes place after Civil War, with Spider-Man: Homecoming before the Infinity War, as well as Doctor Strange, Black Panther, Thor Ragnarok. Now you can watch Avengers: Infinity War, followed-up with Ant-Man and The Wasp.

Finally, Avengers: Endgame – starts in 2017 and finishes in 2022, with Spider-Man: Far From Home happening eight months after Endgame. If you watch everything in this order, you’ll get the best comprehension of exactly how and when everything went down.

Also read6 Best Free Sports Streaming Sites 2021

Back to top button